Become a Patron!

I want to buy a mech mod

ace1

Member For 2 Years
Ok so i have been vaping over a year now and i am a very good coil builder. I've only used regaulated mods. But want to start into mec mods. so my ? is what is a good mech box mod. I've been thinking of buying a noisy cricket but it can only hold a 22mm rda with no over hang. And i like 24mm rda. I want a box mod with 2 18650 in a series battery configuration. thanks for all your help

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Budget means everything when determining the meaning of good.

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Some people thing that they are very good coil builders who have been vaping for even less time but I would say before you start using a Mech, do you honestly feel you know Ohm's Law and Watts Law well enough to not have to be asking questions in the forums to feel safe? Are you confident enough that you actually know enough to do a safe build that will work well enough for you to get a vape you enjoy? I would hate to see another person get 15 minutes of fame and be the poster boy with half his face and teeth blow off. Good luck but think twice or measure twice or fire once..............

r055co

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Here's my lecture I give new Mech users.

1. Ohm's law, http://www.steam-engine.org/ makes it easy and there's even an app on it for Android

2. Batteries, fucking batteries, take good care of your batteries and know them!!!!!!!

a. Avoid shit batteries like eFest who rewrap rejects with grossly inflated amp ratings. Stick with authentic LG, Sony or Samsung from reputable (not eBay or Amazon) sources, great places that I get authentics from are -

http://liionwholesale.com/

https://www.imrbatteries.com/

b. Stick well within Continuous Discharge Rate (CDR) Not the "pulse"