Become a Patron!

iJoy Captain Elite-more flavour,less cloud?

scorpio1974

Member For 1 Year
Hi everyone,
First time poster as I'm new to vaping! Got a great deal online for an iJoy captain elite ps 2170, should get it this week. Seller also including a Digiflavor utank with 2 spare coils as they say it's better suited to a beginner (is that correct?) . I'm an infrequent smoker and would like less cloud and more flavor. I'll be using 0mg juice. What's my best set up to get what I want? Use Digiflavor tank and 0.5 coils at 20w and reduce air flow? Or use Captain tank?
Also what type juice? 70/30? Thanks

gbalkam

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Well starting last to first.. PG carries flavor better than vg, so 30/70 to 50/50 should be fine for flavor. Maybe a 40pg/60vg even? Try a few, see what you like best.
Next, taste is purely subjective. Start with lower airflow and low power, and adjust to your own taste. As to which one to use.. again.. personal choice. Try both.
Since you already ordered the equipment, it isn't much use asking "which is best" for flavor. lol. What you have is what you got. Just play with it to get the best flavor with what you have.

scorpio1974

Member For 1 Year
Well starting last to first.. PG carries flavor better than vg, so 30/70 to 50/50 should be fine for flavor. Maybe a 40pg/60vg even? Try a few, see what you like best.
Next, taste is purely subjective. Start with lower airflow and low power, and adjust to your own taste. As to which one to use.. again.. personal choice. Try both.
Since you already ordered the equipment, it isn't much use asking "which is best" for flavor. lol. What you have is what you got. Just play with it to get the best flavor with what you have.
Cheers! Is the ijoy captain elite a good enough starter kit for a beginner like me?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

gbalkam

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile