Become a Patron!

Inconsistent flavor?

jimskeet

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi guys.
I would like some advice on an issue I have.
I am new to vaping and I started by making my own eliquid.
I have done a recipe called goofy's juice from e-liquid-recipe which is a ry4, hazelnut, acetyl pyrazin, peanut butter and graham cracker mix.
The issue is that some times the flavor is great and some other times I feel it is terrible.
The recipe suggested 2 weeks steeping but I let it steep only one week.
So I am thinking maybe the flavor hasn't been diluted evenly in the liquid and every time I fill my tank is a different mixture. So some times I get more balanced flavor and others worst. Could this be the issue?
Also I am vaping at 0 nic and some times I chain vape a lot. Maybe my taste due to chain vaping gets affected and I am just "tricked" by vaper's tongue and think that the flavor is bad?
Any thoughts?
I have already mixed a new batch and will let it for a full 2 weeks and shake it and heat every day to see if the issue was the steeping process.

Markw4mms

#Team Jimi Supporter
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
While steeping can help, I don't recommend repeated heating of the juice, a good shake should suffice.
I hope you shook all your flavors well before mixing with them and always shack your juice before filling a tank or dripper.

jimskeet

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hmm I don't remember if I did shake the flavor bottles well before mixing my liquids. I do shake the bottles I use to fill my tank though.
So you suggest heating the juice only the first time? I use a hair dryer to heat it a little bit and then shake it well and let it settle.
Also is vapors tongue a constant issue or it just happens during the first period of vaping and stops happening after a while?

Heabob

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years