Become a Patron!

Infinite clt v1 build

VapeMe

Member For 4 Years
I'm not really one to post on forums, I only read through them and post when I have questions that I can't/am too lazy to figure out myself. Upon building this coil setup I thought I'd post it just because I was very happy with the results.
Just a little background, skip to the next paragraph if you aren't interested. I am relatively new to rebuildables (a couple of months maybe). I started rebuilding on a tobeco plume veil clone on a dna 30 device. I was relatively unsatisfied with the vape I got off of my dna 30 and moved on to mech mods. I love the vape I get on my mechs. I usually vape between .2 and .3 ohms (I only have purple efest 2500mah "35a" (really 20a continuous discharge) 18650s and the Lg18650he2s (same thing as the efests). I still use the plume veil clone on a daily basis and I love it.
I recently purchased the infinite clt and I keep going back to the plume veil because the flavor is just so much better. Vapor production on the clt is great. Flavor on the other hand left something to be desired (IMO). So, I decided to try a build on the clt with the idea of maximizing flavor output. I tried and was pretty unimpressed with dual, and quad coil setups I had tried with 24, 26, and 28 gauge wire, Dual parallel coils, twisted 28 builds, and so on.

So onto the build:
Upon going into this build my idea was to reduce the chamber size with my build by making the coils and wicking consume a large portion of the chamber.
Coils: