Become a Patron!

Intro / Questions

Steve-M

Member For 1 Year
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to the whole vaping business. I quit smoking about 5 months ago, and switched to a Suorin Drop. From there, I upgraded to a Vaporesso Veco One Plus, and now to a Tarot Nano, though still using the larger tank from the One Plus (2mL isn't going to cut it).

With variable power and a little more power on tap, and a variety of tanks available to purchase, I've got a few questions.

1. Right now I'm using a 0.5 ohm ceramic EUC coil rated for 25-35 watts. I understand it's probably not recommended to exceed the 35W figure, but how much trouble am I asking for if I bumped it up to 40-45W? 35W does a decent enough job for the most part, and backing it down to 32.5W doesn't seem to hurt flavor/cloud production materially. OTOH, 40-45W gives a bit more flavor and warmth. If it's just a matter of cutting coil life a bit, I can live with that. If it's going to potentially lead to bigger problems, I'll just make sure to go for a higher wattage coil next time.

2. I'm contemplating moving up to one of the smaller Cascade tanks. The smallest unit should fit the Nano a bit better than my current tank while still having 3.5mL capacity, and the higher power GT coils look interesting (the EUCs seem to max out around 55W). Any thoughts on how much (if any) better the GT coils are than the EUCs with respect to flavor, cloud production, and lifespan? I'm also open to other brands if they're as simple to use / maintain as the Vaporesso gear. I appreciate how simple it is to break down the Veco tanks for cleaning, replace coils, etc.

AndriaD

Yes, I DO wear a mask! I'm vaccinated, too!
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Hi all,