Become a Patron!

Intro & Vaping Settings Query

Hi, I discovered this forum yesterday and joined today. I've been smoking analogs for around 30 years and remember trying an early e-cig (is that the correct terminology?) a few years back but not liking it at all and never bothering looking into it again.

A couple of weeks back I saw a guy in Dublin puffing on what looked like an electronic box and producing big clouds of smoke. Curiosity got the better of me so I went up to him and asked what he was smoking on and he explained everything about his personal vaper and how he hadn't smoked a normal cigarette for 9 months since he started vaping. When I got back home I started doing a bit of research on the net and decided to give it a try.

I wanted something of good quality, easy to use and safe so I went for a Provari 3 from a company called Cloud9 in the UK. I wasn't sure about the whole tank system so the very helpful owner recommended an Aspire Nautilus to go with it as I explained that I wanted something simple to use.

It's been two weeks since I started vaping and I'm really glad to say that I haven't had an analog since then. My wife is really happy that I don't stink any longer and it's great to wake up without coughing first thing in the morning.

Initially I was coughing a lot when vaping as I was taking it straight down to my lungs as per a normal cigarette but I was told to take it into my mouth first and then take it down. It was difficult at first as so many years of smoking this way had become an ingrained habit but I seem to have the hang of it now!

I bought a number of samples from Cloud9 and two bottles from Mystic Juice (Apple and The Cure, both 18mg nicotine) and found the latter to be quite nice.

I also bought a bottle of something called Prime 15 from Halo that I didn't like at all. I guess I'm looking for an e-juice that will become my daily smoke so I ordered the complete sample packs from Mystic Juice, which came in 1.5 ml sizes.