Become a Patron!

Is the Griffin RTA compatible with the CoV Volt Mini?

Sam_Vapes

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I know, it's a very dumb question, but I'm new to vaping and I can't tell if two things will work just by reading a spec sheet.

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Yes... the Volt Mini is stable down to.2 ohm.
They are the same diameter wide.

Light seeker

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Its not going to work good. The Griffin is a dual coil rta. Using simple coils, you'll need to hit it starting at 38-40 watts, right at the very top limit of this mod. Battery life will suck. Running claptons or better coils, forget it, not enough power.

Get something with more power for a Griffin.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Sam_Vapes

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Its not going to work good. The Griffin is a dual coil rta. Using simple coils, you'll need to hit it starting at 38-40 watts, right at the very top limit of this mod. Battery life will suck. Running claptons or better coils, forget it, not enough power.

Get something with more power for a Griffin.

So what would be better?

Light seeker

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Pick something with a min of 70 watts. Like a single 18650 battery mod. I'm running a grif on a Cuboid, a dual battery mod. Many are using the 3 battery rx200 mod.

The Griffin is a top of the line rta, but drinks juice, and goes thru batteries. Vaping 15-20ml a day is usual, so you may need to consider making your own juice. The volt mini is more for single coil higher ohm mtl attys like Kayfuns, not dual coil cloud makers.

Mythical_OD

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Yes, you can run a Griffin on a Mini Volt, but like said, you wont get its full potential out of it.