Become a Patron!

Is this build safe?

Hello I am new to Rdas,
Can you please help.
I want to safely use my therion 166 with twisted messes 24 rda.
My minimum resistance is 0.15 in wattage mode.
0.08 in Temperature control mode.

I have 2 kenthal/nichrome coils clocking in at 0.08ohm.

I've been using this in Temperature control mode but don't have a preset. Is this safe?

If not can anyone tell me some premade coils I can purchase that would be best for my setup, i have been vaping for around 3 years now and really look for flavor over clouds and why I switched to rda's

Thank you

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
No because you are using NON TC Materials. So while you are withing ohm spec for TC ypu are out of spec for the wire... which is to be used regular regulation or non regulated at .15ohm or more.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

No because you are using NON TC Materials. So while you are withing ohm spec for TC ypu are out of spec for the wire... which is to be used regular regulation or non regulated at .15ohm or more.

I thought so, but I read somewhere that using kenthal and nichrome would be safe under TC because it has a higher resistance to heat than other wires.. I'm a complete noob at this point but maybe I misunderstood or I was led wrong? Thank you for your reply

I ordered someFused Clapton Coils 316L SS 28gx2/40g. 0.42ohm
So dual would be .21 ohm I assume
And I would use this under my tc mode SS 316.
Safe now?
Could I use this on power mode and also be safe? Or should I stick to tc ss316 if it's safe

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
ss can e use din power or tc and with the specs you gave yes your fine to use either

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years