Become a Patron!

Istick 100w TC / Samsung 25r Question

Hey I just joined the forums and im relatively new to vaping.
I bought myself a Istick 100w TC + 1 samsung 25 r battery (will buy second one later)
I have a question about safety.
For this question lets not take specific ohms or watts since i will be changing them quite often.
I just want to know is the only thing i need to worry about for safety is to not to over do the discharge current (35A)
Or do i also need to make sure that i vape at the nominal voltage or less (3.6 V) ? And whether it would be safe to vape at 6 V or something like that?
And is there any difference if i have 1 or 2 batteries in there safety wise?
Thank you in advance!

conanthewarrior

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
It is a regulated mod, so resistance does not matter- the voltage that is hitting your atomiser is not the same as your batteries voltage, and also resistance has no impact on amp load on your batteries.

Boosting is perfectly fine- vape anywhere you like. The Istick 100TC is a parallel regulated mod, so 100W will be good with 2 25R's.

The 25R will be fine, but I wouldn't buy one 25R now, then add a second one later. Always try to keep your batteries married up.

EDIT: For example, at 100W, you will be drawing 32.25A at a cut off of 3.1V. This is before efficiency, say the mod is 90% efficient this will be 35.84A.

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Personally I wouldn't go over 75 watts on a single battery. Like Conan said you always want batterys used in pairs to have the same charge discharge cycles.

conanthewarrior

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Personally I wouldn't go over 75 watts on a single battery. Like Conan said you always want batterys used in pairs to have the same charge discharge cycles.