Become a Patron!

istick 40 TC + aspire mini nautilus

hey.. so thats my setup 40tc and aspire mini nautilus ... i recently got the nickel coils (blue ring around them)

anyways when i set it to tc mode... its at 450F and the screen shows; .28 oms 40W and 450F ...

its smooth but i keep getting temperature protection... on the display...

when i switch back to the non tc mode it displays 11W and im not getting no warning temperature protection ?

sorry... total newb. appreciate the help guys!!

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Are you locking in the resistance of the coil in TC mode before vaping on it? You really shouldn't run a nickel coil in non TC mode by the way.

Last edited:

Markw4mms

#Team Jimi Supporter
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Did you lock in the resistance of the coil at room temperature before firing it? Also as stated in the previous post, don't run a Ni200 coil in power mode.

Markw4mms

#Team Jimi Supporter
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Look at the manual that came with it, it's usually pressing the up/down buttons or something like that simultaneously before you fire the coil. I don't have your mod, but that's how you lock in an IPV3Li.

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
You lock the resistance in TC mode by pressing the power and up buttons at the same time until a lock icon appears. This should be done when the coil is at room temperature not after having fired it already (wait 15 min if you already have fired it before trying to lock it). Nickel changes resistance when heated. That's how the mod predicts the temperature of the coil. It needs to have a baseline resistance of the coil at room temperature in order for those predictions to be accurate.

Hey guys,

Thanks for all the response !!