Become a Patron!

Istick 50 watt or MVP 3.0 pro ?

Dave C

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi everyone, looking at getting a box mod about 50 watts with a built in battery, these two keep coming up, which one would you recommend ?
Cheers Dave.

Markw4mms

#Team Jimi Supporter
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I have an IStick 50, and love it. Some on the forum have complained about QC issues with it though (won't turn on won't charge, fire button sticking, etc.), but I haven't had any problems so far. Guess I've been lucky. I have no experience with the MVP 3.0 Pro, but have heard it's a great mod.

BTW, welcome to VU!

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
I have an IStick 50, and love it. Some on the forum have complained about QC issues with it though (won't turn on won't charge, fire button sticking, etc.), but I haven't had any problems so far. Guess I've been lucky. I have no experience with the MVP 3.0 Pro, but have heard it's a great mod.

BTW, welcome to VU!
The problem is that there are so many clones of this mod which look exactly alike.

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I'll never buy anything else that does not have a removable battery. When the built-ins malfunction, your mod is gone. My iStick 50 lasted two weeks, shoulda just flushed that money down the toilet.

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer