Become a Patron!

Istick Pico

Hi im new to this and got my device two days ago. Im using the extra coil that came with the kit i think its the 0.5. my device is always set to 30w on 0.5ohm and 3.4 volts. At times the tank gets really hot. My liquids are 0ml nicotine. Can anybody tell me if theres anything to worry about with the tank area getting hot. Ive got the melo 3 tank.

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Not sure what tank you are using, but maybe want to lower the wattage a little. That should help with the tank getting hot.

Raymcconn

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I cant remember if those coils have the recommended wattage on them, and that tank is at home. How ever I do know 30w should be no problem. Check your air flow. I am sure you will get it figured out before I get home tonight. If not I will check mine.

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I'm sure it will get warm, if you are chain vaping.

Besides, the Melo is a MTL tank, so you lack a lot of airflow to cool off the coils with it. I don't think their is anything to worry about.

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I'd never call my Melo III a MTL tank but yes any tank will get warm I wouldn't say hot though. Do you have the air flow opened up, that will keep the coil cooler. You got a coil at a few hundred degrees and the heat has to go some place. Try the Aspire EVO clapton's for the best flavor and clouds in my opinion.

Welcome to the VU.

EDIT: Just noticed how old this thread is.

Last edited:

Jokehboy

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I just got the istick with mello mini tank and put ibreathe medium tobacco in it and it keeps coming out airflow control vent I used the o.3 coil that came with it and I believe I broke it thinking there was a seal damaged now I am using the 0.5 coil and it's still leaking can anybody ideas am I using wrong liquid it was all I could get