Become a Patron!

Jam Monster Grape KILLING ME

So I'm fairly new to vaping, but never had a problem like this before. I purchase some Jam Monster Grape a week ago and instantly love the flavor, however since starting my coils are burning out in LESS THAN 1 day. I have the Smok OSUB 80, with the baby beast tank and use the X4 coil between 45-50 watts. I've literally gone through 6 coils in 7 days. I also have an old kangertech 60 watt mod and use it with the Super Tank with .5 tobeco coils and these coils are also lasting only about a day before getting a nasty burned taste.
With every other juice i've used the tobeco .5 coils last me at least a week, more like two.

So my question is WTF...is Jam Monster that bad that coils only last a freakin day??? Such a shame cuz i love the taste...

Thanks.

MannyScoot

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
So I'm fairly new to vaping, but never had a problem like this before. I purchase some Jam Monster Grape a week ago and instantly love the flavor, however since starting my coils are burning out in LESS THAN 1 day. I have the Smok OSUB 80, with the baby beast tank and use the X4 coil between 45-50 watts. I've literally gone through 6 coils in 7 days. I also have an old kangertech 60 watt mod and use it with the Super Tank with .5 tobeco coils and these coils are also lasting only about a day before getting a nasty burned taste.
With every other juice i've used the tobeco .5 coils last me at least a week, more like two.

So my question is WTF...is Jam Monster that bad that coils only last a freakin day??? Such a shame cuz i love the taste...

Thanks.
It's probably Sweet.... Sweetner has fun with coils. .... Gunkes them quickly

Sent from my Z981 using Tapatalk

Yea its super sweet, but i mean still, 1 freakin day ? I'm just wondering if that's even normal and others have experienced that?

Mykreign

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Yup that's normal. A couple of my friends have experienced the same thing.