1. UP FOR A NEW CHALLENGE? CLICK HERE TO CHECK IT OUT

Jam Monster Grape KILLING ME

Discussion in 'Help I have questions!' started by GV2377, Feb 11, 2018.

1. GV2377

GV2377 New Member

Blog Posts:
    So I'm fairly new to vaping, but never had a problem like this before. I purchase some Jam Monster Grape a week ago and instantly love the flavor, however since starting my coils are burning out in LESS THAN 1 day. I have the Smok OSUB 80, with the baby beast tank and use the X4 coil between 45-50 watts. I've literally gone through 6 coils in 7 days. I also have an old kangertech 60 watt mod and use it with the Super Tank with .5 tobeco coils and these coils are also lasting only about a day before getting a nasty burned taste.
    With every other juice i've used the tobeco .5 coils last me at least a week, more like two.

So my question is WTF...is Jam Monster that bad that coils only last a freakin day??? Such a shame cuz i love the taste...

Thanks.

2. MannyScoot

MannyScoot Platinum Contributor Member For 2 Years

Blog Posts:
    It's probably Sweet.... Sweetner has fun with coils. .... Gunkes them quickly

Sent from my Z981 using Tapatalk

3. GV2377

GV2377 New Member

Blog Posts:
    Yea its super sweet, but i mean still, 1 freakin day ? I'm just wondering if that's even normal and others have experienced that?

4. Mykreign

Mykreign Gold Contributor Member For 2 Years

Blog Posts:
    Yup that's normal. A couple of my friends have experienced the same thing.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

5. GV2377

GV2377 New Member

Blog Posts:
    ok, thanks. My entire vaping career I've been buying my local vape store's brand, but i felt like experimenting with some other brands so this Jam Monster is the first time I tried something else. The local stuff is also 70/30, but my coils last at least a week or more. Anyone can recommend a really good grape or peach juice that won't kill coils?

6. HondaDavidson

HondaDavidson Gold Contributor Member For 2 Years