Become a Patron!

Japanese cotton or Cotton bacon?

CashNVape

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I've been using Japanese organic cotton pads, for the last two years, can be a pain process of removing the top and bottom layers then tearing strips and rolling or fluffing it. is cotton bacon worth the price? I see it's already to go just wick and vape.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Mykreign

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I use native wicks. That stuff is awesome. I never get burnt hits anymore. Deucesjack recently did a review on it if you wanna check it out.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:

fuseryder

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I've been using Japanese organic cotton pads, for the last two years, can be a pain process of removing the top and bottom layers then tearing strips and rolling or fluffing it. is cotton bacon worth the price? I see it's already to go just wick and vape.

I want this to be known, there is no better cotton than cotton bacon except for organic cotton pads and the cotton that comes free with attys.....I'm sorry I'm bored at work

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

aeon

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I used to use Cotton Bacon, now I am a dedicated Japanese Muji man.

The top and bottom layers are easily separated with a curved needlepoint tweezer to grab an edge and lift away.

As far as getting a strip/wick ready, I just cut with scissors...clean and easy.

And for sure, you can’t beat the Muji pads for price!

Cheers,
Ian

krypto909

Gold Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I used to use Cotton Bacon, now I am a dedicated Japanese Muji man.

The top and bottom layers are easily separated with a curved needlepoint tweezer to grab an edge and lift away.

As far as getting a strip/wick ready, I just cut with scissors...clean and easy.

And for sure, you can’t beat the Muji pads for price!

Cheers,
Ian