Become a Patron!

Joyetech Egrip (original version) help

Hey friends, I'm fairly new to vaping and was given my brothers hand-me-down joyetech egrip original version to help kick cigarettes. The egrip wasn't used much before I got it but I'd say it's about a year old. It's seems to be doing its job with not many mechanical probelms. I'm having some troubles with liquid though. I need people's input on liquid. Right now I'm using a raspberry ice cream flavor (which is pretty bad tbh). It's also a 74vg liquid (I have no idea what vg is but my brother says that level is for more dripping instead of ecig juice). I need some input on what level vg/what the best type of liquid to use. I enjoy using a 12mg nicotine liquid since I used to smoke a lot of cigarettes.

On top of this I also have a slight problem with my egrip that I think is only because of the thick liquid I use. Sometimes when I go to rip it, it seems like it's clogged or getting filled with liquid making it hard to pull. I usually alternate between the 3 lowest settings. Also, how long do the coils last? I changed my coil once but it was not needed, I only did it because when I changed liquids to the one I have now it tasted like crap and the coil change seemed to help.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
You might consider getting a bit higher PG ratio in juice. VG is thicker than PG, so a higher PG might wick better for you. I don't have that device, but I know about juice.

suprtrkr

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee