Become a Patron!

Joyetech Ultimo - Spitting

Hi, I just got a Joyetech Ultimo tank for my iStick Pico, the tank heats up very quickly and the juice starts spitting into my mouth (doesn't sound too good lol) I have tried both the MG Clapton 0.5ohm & the MG Ceramic 0.5ohm coilsthat come with it, the juice I am currently using is PG:40% & VG:60% the pico is currently set at 40w in VW mode. The tank heats up fairly quickly and thins out the juice which causes it to also leak.
Any info on this? I am new to vaping so any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Paratech

I forgot
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Is you Pico actually reading it as a 0.5Ω coil?
40 watts is the bottom end of the recommended settings for those coils.
However, try turning it down to 25-30 watts and see how it reacts.
Are you possibly in the wrong settings?
Since it is capable of VW/Bypass/TC-Ni/TC-Ti/TC-SS/TCR modes could you possibly have it in something other than VW?
Just thoughts.

hi, it's reading at 0.57ohm and is definitely in VW mode (just checked) I just lowered to 30w, seems to be ok now, if the coils is recommended at 40-90w why is this happening? Thanks for the reply.

Paratech

I forgot
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Wish I could answer that.
My speculation would simply be the efficiency is off horribly but I have no data to back that up.
Have a friend that could put their tank on your mod using the same settings they normally do to see if they feel your mod is producing more power than theirs indicating it's reading it differently?
May work, may be a waste of time.