Become a Patron!

juice goes bad

angus67

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hey, guys.
I've been vaping for 6 months now, and it seems half way thru a bottle of juice, all of a sudden the flavor just dies. The lighter flavors like watermelon, strawberry and such taste like soap, and flavors like vanilla cup cake, holy grail, and cream sickle start to taste more like its just flat out juice. Tastes like its just something to vape.
Brands I've baught, vaportech, evape, vapor beast, appollo.
I think I have around 100ml of various flavors that just aren't any good anymore. They are all around 18 to 12 mg of nic, varying pg/vg ratios.
Im using a istick with a nautilus mini, and only clean it with vodka and hot water. Even when I put in a new coil, flavor stays same. Wife is using same setup, and hers tastes lame too. I run 10watts, she runs 7-8 watts.
I just got a shipment from two peas. Got vanilla cupcake, peaches and cream, and creamsickle. They gave me a sample of purple people eater, and I really dig it, but again, half way thru the bottle, Seems to kinda taste like bbq sauce. It was a really kick ass grape, like grape kool-aide.
Ive thought maybe my taste buds are getting numb to the flavor, so I cleaned out my nauty soaked in vodka, new coil, retried watermelon, and still, lame. another wasted new coil.
So what gives? I go thru about 4ml a day. looking at this Tupperware full of liquid is killing me. Am I not going thru it fast enuf?

greendodo

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
How long have you had them? Most e juices should be good for about a year after it was made I believe. If its not the coils then then the juices probably are bad, so buy some new juice, but not multiple of 100ml bottles. Maybe like 2, 30 ml bottles of juice at a time.

OB61887

Am I saying meow?
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years