Become a Patron!

Just about ready to call it quits

Hello, people .

I'll spare as many details as possible here, but I'm new to vaping and over the past few weeks I've found the experience ranging from mildly frustrating to utterly infuriating.

I've gone through two cheap vape pens that were understandably crap (leaks, dry hits, etc), and so I decided to upgrade in quality so I got an Aspire mod with a crown 3 tank and 2 bottles of juice. And now to my amazement, I'm having the exact same problems. Leaks, dry hits, etc. I bought the Uwell Crown 3 specifically because it was so well reviewed I figured I couldn't go wrong, but apparently I was mistaken. And now it turns out if you google "crown 3 dry hits" there are plenty of people with similar mysteriously unfixable problems. Strange stories of "bad batches of coils" and conflicting information about possible solutions, etc. And I'm not just picking on Uwell here, this seems to be the case with every well reviewed tank I research. Apparently this is still a massively imperfect technology as far as I can tell.

Anyway, I've watched about a thousand YouTube videos on priming coils and poking holes in cotton and on and on, so I'm not asking for advice in that regard. At this point, I'm just looking to give it one more shot with a quality tank that offers reliable replacement coils (if such a thing exists). Just something simple and reliable for around 30-50 bucks would be ideal. Are there any tanks out there that stand out as particularly reliable? Any suggestions would be very much appreciated.

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Hello, people .

I'll spare as many details as possible here, but I'm new to vaping and over the past few weeks I've found the experience ranging from mildly frustrating to utterly infuriating.