Become a Patron!

Just need to know...Coils +Mods

John Vezirian

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Ok, I am a certified NOOB!!!!!!

New to vaping, and having lots of fun with it, I Bought a Kangertech K-Box and really love it, have bought several tanks, Plus, Nano, Mini and Aerotank, I also purchased a Vision MK series tank, hell just liked the way it looked.

My problem is this. The K-box is rated to 40w, my tanks are .5ohm, 15w-30w (the mfg coils) and it works just fine, no problems, no worries.

The Vision MK has .2ohm coils, and the K-Box will not power the tank or the coil, just blinks 3 times and shuts down, I believe it cannot handle the coil, and the protection kicks in.

I am not all that up on my ohm's laws so please some assistance. So a .2 needs more power correct, vs the .5ohm?

I am looking at their
Vision DEUS 65W 18650 Mechanical MOD
http://www.visioncig.com/vision-deus-65w-18650-mechanical-mod.html

I am wondering if this will be ok, and or if anyone can recommend a good unit for this tank.

Any constructive help would be greatly appreciated..

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I am not all that up on my ohm's laws so please some assistance. So a .2 needs more power correct, vs the .5ohm?
Yes. If you apply ohms law, using a unregulated 3.8v constant (or any constant you want... I use 3.8v because 4.2v is short lived) and your 0.2Ω net resistance, you need 72 (or 88 if a 4.2v constant) watts for parity.
That's a baseline, not taking into account the application of "forced" wattage to offset a non-optimal build... which is why it's not a bad idea to buy a device that has a higher peak wattage value than you think you need.

John Vezirian

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Thank you for your reply...