Become a Patron!

Kanger subtank nano glass issue

Hey gang. First off, this is my first post, as I am still fairly new to vaping (about 3 months). I'm having a bit of a technical issue.

So I broke the glass on my kanger subtank nano, and had to replace it. I'm assuming that I did something wrong while replacing it, because I'm having a very annoying issue. Forgive me if my terminology is wrong.

Before I replaced the glass, when I was opening the tank to refill my juice, the glass tube remained intact with the top portion (where the tip is located.) Since replacing it, whenever I unscrew the tank to refill, the glass and the "top" come apart. From what I read, these things come pressure-sealed right out of the factory, and I seem to have screwed something up.

I used to be able to just unscrew the tank, fill it up, and that was that. NOW, I have to remove the tip, place the tank flush on my counter, and physically hold the glass in place while I screw it back on. It almost always causes a mess.

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. I thought maybe I had put the o-ring on incorrectly or something, but that wasn't it. I then switched out the o-ring entirely. Still nothing.

Does this make sense? Can you picture it? Please let me know if clarification is required. Maybe I can post a video or something.

Long story short, why isn't the glass tube staying attached to the top anymore?

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Its not un common for the glass to stick to the rubber seal..ive had a few tanks that have done this before and its not a problem to have it break free from the seal...they are actually supposed to, to be able to replace seals and take it apart for cleaning...maybe a little more of a task to re assmble but thats basicly pretty normal.

madmonkey

The Road Warrior
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years