Become a Patron!

Kanger Topbox Mini - I am Puzzled

Hello fellow vapers. This is my first post so thanks for having me. I have been vaping for a few years and finally upgraded from pens/prefilled cartridges. My initial purchase was an istick 30and Nautilus tank (which I love). After using that for a while, I wanted to explore sub ohm vaping and temp control, so I purchased a Kanger Topbox Mini (75w tc mod + toptank mini). I tried the coils included in the kit, and have concluded that I am not ready for temp control and sub ohm vaping is not my thing right now. So, trying to use this set up as an MTL device, I purchased the Kanger 1.2 ohm coils - the older ones that are large, square, and have 2 wicking holes. Well, it is not working out. Despite the coils being rated 10-25w, anything over 7.5 watts burns my throat. And even at 7w, the coils barely last me a day. I have tried wide-open air flow, very restricted air flow, and everything between. (I think the coils are authentic - I purchased them from a reputable online vendor who also has a retail store). I have been using Vapetasia Killer Kustard Lemon (70 vg I believe). It's very frustrating. Despite the toptank mini being advertised as versatile enough for both sub ohm and MTL vaping, I have read many reviews from others who have not been successful using the Top Tank Mini for MTL vaping. I regret not having read these reviews before I purchased this setup. I think it was a mistake purchase. If possible, I really want to use this tank for MTL vaping, so I would appreciate any suggestions. Thanks so much.

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Kanger Sub/Toptank Mini's are my go to. I'm running 7 of them right now. I've never had this problem with any of them.