Become a Patron!

Kangertech cupti check battery

Hey yall. I just bought a kangertech cupti today and I'm having a little trouble. I have a newly charged battery in and every once in a while it will stop firing and the screen display says check battery. Sometimes if I wait a second it fires right back up and other times it take awhile for it to work again. The screen is showing a full charge and I have tried two batteries with the same issues. I am new to vaping and it's really frustrating for it to mess up whike trying to quit smoking. Any suggestions? Thanks!

Fuerii

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I think we need detailed info on those batteries. All batteries are not equal. They may not be putting out the amps needed. If that's true you risk venting the battery, which is very bad. I don't know what safety features your mod has, but without more info it sounds like your mod is shutting down to prevent catastrophic failure. Take it to a shop or post Pictures of the batteries and all markings. What resistance and wattage are you running? Where did the batteries come from? They could be fakes, or just not powerful enough. I would stop using it for now personally until this gets figured out. Maybe grab some nic patches until it's sorted.

I had that happen the other day. I unscrewed the coil and pressed fire a couple of times then screwed it back in and selected new atomizer (for some reason it was set at .61 before then .57 after) Also I filled the tank (it was almost empty) after that the check battery stopped happening. It hasn't happened again. I did wait about 20 minutes before doing the first step so the coil could cool.

I am having very similar problems with the unit I recieved yesterday. My Cupti refused to acknowledge my LG HE2 18650 batteries and only ran - for a day - on my Panasonic NCR18650B s (which are the only ones that I have used with this unit).