Become a Patron!

Kanthal coil + Temp control eVic VT Help ..

Hi , I'm new to The VAPING world ..

I been trying to Quit smoking marlboro -_- .

I don't want to harm people around me or myself.. I want to get more Healthy.

So I thought to Buy this Kit https://vaporhq.com/joyetech-evic-vt-60w-tc-starter-kit#product_tabs_description_tabbed

the eGo one Mega (black with red lines) mod ..

my Question is about the coils . I DONT want to use "Ni200 / Nickel coils" AT ALL..
I want to avoid it completly

and I want to choose to go with Kanthal coils .. But I have No Idea how A Kanthal coil Works on my Mod^.

a friend told me , that I need an atomizer "rba" <== I don't even know which Atomizer works for a Kanthal coils

and my Vaping taste is About 60-40 PG Flavors more tha vaping , Sorry Heavy Vapers =/ that's just me..

so I would really appreciate a Help with details please.. Since I have to Order stuffs online and there is ZERO Vape shops Here in my country.. which sucks -_- they even banned it...

edit : ( I did a lot of researching when it comes to Ni200 ) and am just convinced it's not healthy for me at least and even to others .. but that's just My mind convinced..plz help me out with my Q

Last edited:

fq06

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Get kanthal coils for your ego one attomizer, no temp control.
Or get titanium coils for it, you can use temp control.

There are no issues with nickel under 600°F. Titanium under 1,000°F. Newer chips are able to temp control stainless steel coils, best option if you are leery about wires gassing out (at temps we dont see though).

But if you have to have kanthal, the option is available with that attomizer.

On a side note...
High VG juice is not just about clouds, its a smoother juice with less throat hit and generally leads to a sweeter vape.

I see . Thanks So much !! This really Helps A lot

I just have 2 more newbie Questions =/ (sorry to bother you).