Become a Patron!

Kayfun advice

Nimmo71

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Hello all, I'm thinking of pulling the trigger on a kayfun. I have been using a aspire nautilis on a nemesis and the flavors just so so, local shop recommened a kayfun but I'd like some opinions on this matter, help is very appreciated:)

James

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
What do thay want for a kayfun and wire and wick ? Do you like makeing coils ?

Nimmo71

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
They want $50 for it, I have no experience in any of this stuff, but I really enjoy it:)

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
You can pick up a KF clone for $20. Around $5 for a 100' spool of 28 gauge Kanthal.

Everyone has their own opinion on the best wicking material.

I prefer Ramie fiber from The Woolery. For less than $20 shipped you get a very large supply of it. I am guessing a few years worth.

You will also need a pair of small needle nose pliers, some drill bits or a nail to form you coil, a small wire cutter or finger nail clippers and a Bic type lighter to treat the wire before forming into a coils.

And some method of checking the coil for shorts and resistance before installing. You can purchase a cheap multimeter or a resitance checker for about $12.

Nimmo71

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Good advice, I'm using this on a nemesis mod,your thoughts?

UncleRJ

Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
The Kayfun will work just fine for you on that device

Nimmo71

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Ok I'll do some research on where to get one, I ordered a few things off fastech but they seem to take forever to ship and get here it's been 2 weeks already for the love of Pete!!!