Become a Patron!

Lavabox DNA200 Help

Guess12

Member For 4 Years
Hello!
I've been vaping and building for a couple years now and I finally picked up my first DNA200 device but have had nothing but problems with my Lavabox. I've uploaded the correct csv files in escribe for the wires I was using, along with selecting the correct profile when using said materials but the problem exists no matter what I do!
I've tried both my different atomizers(Goon and Mutation) and different Clapton and single wrap builds along with different materials (Ti, Ni200) and I get hot spots on the same leg in the EXACT same spot every time (black spot in attached photo). I really want to vape but it's not safe to use those materials with them getting red hot.
Any ideas? I almost want to contact volcano for an exchange

Attachments

• IMG_1515.JPG
    IMG_1515.JPG
    732.8 KB · Views: 45
  • IMG_1518.JPG
    IMG_1518.JPG
    971.8 KB · Views: 43

Guess12

Member For 4 Years
No I didn't dry fire since it's nickel or titanium that I'm using. Never had a problem with not dry firing until this device so I don't see that being the problem
The picture I uploaded is of the device monitor while trying to take a hit, looks like it's all over the place.

Attachments

• IMG_1526.JPG
    IMG_1526.JPG
    816.9 KB · Views: 13

Guess12

Member For 4 Years
^problems will still exist even if I switch wire material.
Even when It doesn't hot spot it will only function properly for a few puffs then go back to not being able to reach a certain wattage. It will hit the temp limit (450f) very quickly with wattage only fluctuates around 10-15w with no vapor production.

MrScaryZ

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Hello!