Become a Patron!

Lemo 2 bland/harsh flavor fix?

etorg

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I think I really have figured out how to get rid of bland and/or nasty/harsh taste I suffered from either of my two Lemo 2 tanks on a regular basis. Seriously, if you are a Lemo 2 hater...I totally understand. I firmly believe it's in the wicking. The build, the mod/battery, the airflow, the wick material, the juice, etc. are all secondary set-up factors that can be optimized for better flavor. However, if your wicking style is set up for harsh, nasty or bland flavor...that's what you'll get.

This little write-up has the total noob in mind. If you think I'm a noob, buzz off. I've seen too many forum threads about bad flavor on the Lemo 2 that don't contain the discussion I offer below. I hope I'm not just trying to fool myself into liking this tank...everything is great...except flavor...well, maybe the empty tank to work on build thing too, but...here we go.

To start, I'll need to offer a couple lessons in basic physics.

1 - One of the first things to know if you are to become a decent solderer, brazer, or welder is: the liquid (melted solder/flux) is going to flow toward the hottest spot. In order to get a good solder, braze or weld connection/seal you will need to learn how to direct your hot soldering iron tip, the gas flame etc to the place you want your solder/flux to flow to. The melted solder/etc will flow up, down, sideways in whatever direction toward the hottest spot. Guess what...so does e-juice. You fire up your atomizer and the juice will wick up directly to the coil...the hottest spot.