Become a Patron!

Limitless RDTA Plus wick/wire lifespan

The Juice Loosener

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I've been vaping for over three years now, but I'm just getting into rebuildables. I did some research and asking around and landed on either the Avocado 24 or the Limitless Plus. After talking to a guy at a local B&M that has always pointed me in the right direction and been totally honest, even going so far as to tell me when his own merchandise is "crap," I went with the Limitless. I'm getting the hang of wicking it after putting WAY too much cotton in the first few times. I've gone with some pre-built coils to start off with and I've got some claptons, flat twisteds, and stapled claptons.

What I'm wondering is, how long should I expect the wicking material and the coils to last before I replace them? I'm pretty picky about coils when the flavor starts to get muted, and I use 3mg "coil-killer" juices for the most part. I'm just wondering what is a realistic lifespan to expect for organic cotton and for coils. I'm pretty sure all my coils are kanthal at this point. I like SS so I'll probably get some of those in the future, but for now I'd just like some advice on Japanese organic cotton and kanthal. Any help is appreciated.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
For Kanthal, I find that with a 24 AWG wire, dry burning after every 2 to 3 tanks my coils will last about 90 days.

And I replace the wick every time I dry burn the coils.

I mean the per wick price at far less than 1 Cent ain't gonna break the bank and you have to remove the old wick before dry burning.

I picked up a bag of "Puff" Japanese Organic Cotton Pads over a year ago for $5 including $&H and I have not even made a noticeable dent in it.

Hell, unless something happens to it, I will never need to purchase another bag of the stuff again

Eskie

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years