Become a Patron!

Looking for suggestions on the newer box devices out there

Kinser

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
Right so my two work horses are showing their age. I have a Sigelli 100w box and a Sigelli 150w box. Both are variable wattage. I typically vape based on power and rarely over 35w. I prefer RTAs and RDAs as far as atomizers go (cotton and wire are far cheaper than those pre-built coils). I typically build with Kanthal--I doubt using nicrome or nickle would aggravate my contact allergies but I prefer to not build with those. I also have no experience at all with temperature control vaping--I have always made adjustments based on the taste of my juice, and have no experience building with stainless steel wire either.

What I'm looking for is a workhorse mod that can stand up to years of being in my pocket in a busy kitchen. (I'm a chef.) It definitely needs variable wattage and the ability to fire coils with a minimum resistance of 0.2Ω.

Also don't bother suggesting the Aegis, while I like the form, it takes a weird battery. I'm mostly looking for one that uses one, preferably two 18650 IMR batts. I have a couple dozen of those in rotation.

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Right so my two work horses are showing their age. I have a Sigelli 100w box and a Sigelli 150w box. Both are variable wattage. I typically vape based on power and rarely over 35w. I prefer RTAs and RDAs as far as atomizers go (cotton and wire are far cheaper than those pre-built coils). I typically build with Kanthal--I doubt using nicrome or nickle would aggravate my contact allergies but I prefer to not build with those. I also have no experience at all with temperature control vaping--I have always made adjustments based on the taste of my juice, and have no experience building with stainless steel wire either.