Become a Patron!

Loss of flavor

I am going to try and explain this as best as I can. I recently purchased a Vandy Vape Bonza from a local shop and one of the workers made the build for me I think he just used Kanthol wire not sure what size but wasn't very big. Anyways it was a dual coil reading out at around .14ohms. I had amazing flavor with this for the time I used it but then yesterday I went in to another local shop and thought I would try some pre made coils I believe they are fused claptons. The guy at the store threw them on for me then I went home and pulsed them and worked them to get hot spots out and then wicked them. These new coils are reading out at about .22. Now there is barely any flavor what so ever. I am a complete noob and just don't get how I could be getting almost no flavor and also the vape is warm a little to warm actually. Anyone have any ideas on what I can do or if I did something wrong?

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Go back to .14ohms and ask what type of
Wire
Coils
Wraps
Inside diameter... don’t be afraid to ask those questions dude...
IF you found those FUSED CLAPTONS to warm/hot for you, that means you ain’t ready for them yet...
Stick to what works for you, then slowly experiment...
Sometimes it depends on the JOOZE you use too...
Regular micro coil will not burn ur Jooze as fast compared to a fused Clapton’s
Match your Jooze with your
Coils bro...
you’ll get there

I BAM

choderfett

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I’m in the same boat, still experimenting with Rebuildables on a serpent smm. I get the whole setup but not the technical aspects yet - What coil size and type.. idk if cotton makes a difference but probably.
I’ve got a lot to learn also..

minimag03

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
There are a lot of things that could cause a loss in flavor.

You're using the same juice, right?