Lost Vape Therion 166 (DNA250)

Discussion in 'Regulated (Voltage / Wattage / 3.7v/ Temp Control)' started by Wingsfan0310, Dec 25, 2016.

  1. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    Wrong Thread :facepalm:
     
  2. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    Trial run...
    I used a section of the skin with some imperfections to do a trial run.
    I'll leave it for a few days to see how it holds up.
    Other than a couple of minor mistakes I made I think it came out awesome.
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2017
    mjag, Eskie, GKG2017 and 2 others like this.
  3. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    Well done my friend. It looks very nice indeed!

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
    Eskie and gadget! like this.
  4. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Wingsfan I get the batteries. As you said really should use 30A but no one wants 2500mah. I get the math but that is pushing 20A if anyone vapes that high. You have to consider discharge rate, Thermal ability Etc too. They are rarely even 20 amp as rated.

    Gadget that is very nice. You did a good job. See that is a real skin. Look at the difference.

    I like Elephant and black leather. Those are painted, not tanned. So spilling juice on them is no problem. Spill juice on a bare hide or tanned and it should leave a spot. I think all of LV's skins have acrylic over them though.

    If I had one tiny complaint there is very slight movement in my battery door up and down. That is just being Anal so I am not even bothered by it.
    Otherwise I find the fit and finish much better than my Triade's. I like the way it fits in my hand too. Better than an Efusion mini which is smaller but is not rounded.
     
  5. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    Since all my photos were wiped out by Photobucket because I refuse to pay $599 to upgrade my account. Here's a couple of pics of my Therions I resized so they can be uploaded here.

    (L to R) Dark Blossom, Bush Viper, Vivarium, Grey Rat Snake
    IMG_20170503_133831a.jpg
    IMG_20170503_135831a.jpg
    IMG_20170503_135927a.jpg
    IMG_20170311_153545_zpsug7dfhtj.jpg
    IMG_20170224_145827_zpsv4znu7od.jpg~original.jpg IMG_20170224_145846_zpsrzjneiqr.jpg
    Cheers,
    Steve
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2017
  6. GKG2017

    GKG2017 Bronze Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    244
    Nice and Elegant Looking For Sure !
     
    Wingsfan0310 likes this.
  7. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    The final finished product.[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
    Eskie, GKG2017, Wingsfan0310 and 2 others like this.
  8. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Love mine.
     

    Attached Files:

    gadget! and Wingsfan0310 like this.
  9. mjag

    mjag Gold Contributor Member For 2 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3,609
    That looks bad ass! Can I ask where you bought the skin from?

    Sent from my SM-N910P using Tapatalk
     
    Eskie and gadget! like this.
  10. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    eBay, I was looking for Snakeskin and this popped up.
    I did find a lot of Snakeskins but the decent ones cost as much as the mod.

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
    mjag likes this.
  11. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    I told you Guy's they cannot be real due to the price of these exotic skins. I doubt their Carbon Fiber is real either. However, all of it is plenty convincing so it does not really matter IMO. My favorite is the Elephant. Second would be the black leather. Until you get into custom skins. I would be hesitant because I am yet to know if the paint will last. Not to mention the Mod itself. I do feel the whole package is much nicer than the Triade thus far. The Efusion Mini actually seems larger because it is not rounded. Even though the Therion is longer I find it much nicer to hold than the Triade. Although if this were a custom Mod they would fit Three batteries in this space I imagine. There is a lot of wasted space. I feel the battery sled is far superior to the Triade, as is the door. I have not ripped a wrapper and doubt I will with this. My Triades ripped cases of batteries. Rewrapped them and it riped them again.

    Which is the skin that has like "flaps" for scales?
     
  12. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    Had to make one for the silver 166 :)

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2017
    aeon and GKG2017 like this.
  13. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    My secondary welcome screen [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
    aeon likes this.
  14. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    How important is the update?
     
  15. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    That's not from an update, that's a screen I made.

    But personally, I feel that if there is an update it's usually am improvement or a bug fix.

    I have 2, the first one alerted me of an available update the first time I hooked it up to escribe. The second one was up to date.

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
  16. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    I'm trying to decide if it's needed. It works fine.
     
  17. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    What firmware are you currently using? I'm running V1.2 SP5.2. I like it.

    RECOMMENDED SERVICE PACK (DNA 60, 75, 200, 250)

    EScribe 1.2 SP5.2
    https://downloads.evolvapor.com/SetupES_1_2_SP5_2_ServicePack.exe (12MB service pack)
    This service pack is minor bug fixes.

    On the EScribe side:
    - EScribe no longer has EEPROM Read Errors with some 1.2 SP5 devices. It can now upload to and download from them correctly. (With these devices, manually updating the firmware can still be useful to speed up uploading and downloading.)
    - Help->Report Bug and Help->Send Feedback go to the Help Desk.
    - TLS 1.2 is now used for secure connections if available.
    - The progress bar displays correctly when the desktop theme is Windows Classic.

    It also improves Production Utility:
    - Production Utility now checks that the thermistor is working correctly. (You will need to be in a room warmer than 0F to use Production Utility.)
    - Production Utility now shows a code identifying the firmware being loaded on, to prevent accidental loading of other firmware. Current firmware hashes are:
    -- DNA 60 - 1.2 SP3 - DAC2
    -- DNA 60 Small Screen - 1.2 SP3 - A103
    -- DNA 75 - 2016-06-05 - 95D6
    -- DNA 200 - 1.2 SP5 - 7E55
    -- DNA 250 - 1.2 SP5 - F5C7
    - The error dialog doesn't go behind the Production Utility window any more.

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
  18. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Not sure what all that means. It works fine to me. Thanks for the help.
     
    Wingsfan0310 likes this.
  19. ChrisL

    ChrisL VU Donator Silver Contributor Member For 2 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1,289
    Steve, I have 3 DNA devices (Lost Vape Therion 75, Triade 250, and Vapor Shark 200) all seem to be working fine. Do you still recommend that I upgrade the firmware? All have the original versions. Thanks. @Wingsfan0310
     
  20. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    It's really up to you. I'm running V1.2 SP5.2 on all my DNA mods. I have DNA 75, 200, and 250 mods (more than I care to count :giggle:). It's the recommended version now at Evolv's site. I like it, but if you are happy with what you're using, then who am I to tell you to change :teehee:. Seriously though, I'm happy with the version I'm running. I don't have anything bad to say about it. :cheers:

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
    ChrisL and Johnc926 like this.
  21. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    I guess I needed wanted to know what the difference is. What would I gain? Anything?
     
  22. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    Well, the the things that were updated are in the post. That being said, I'm not sure what firmware you are running so it could be more things than are on that list. You can hook your mod up to Escribe and click on the device monitor to see what firmware you are running (bottom right hand corner). There is an oddity though, mine says V1.2 SP5. I've downloaded the SP5.2 service pack so I assume that's what I'm running since I don't see the prompt to update.
    upload_2017-8-13_20-59-16.png

    Edit The last really big update(s) I remember added Temperature Dominate mode and the Material Tab. I just always updated my mods because I have a Firmware update thread so I try them out so I can tell people if I'm having issue when I update the thread.
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2017
    ChrisL and Eskie like this.
  23. VaporJag

    VaporJag Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Is anyone having a problem with their fire button getting caught, especially when you press the lower half? My therion been shelved for a week now because of it.emailed lost vape 4 times with no reponse.seems like it's getting stuck behind the chassis ,the button is real mushy.
     
  24. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    I have 4 Therions, one is used more than the other 3 combined (about 75K puffs). I've had the button stick twice on that one. I cleaned around the button with Rubbing Alcohol and a Q-Tip/Cotton Ball and worked the button a few times to make sure there wasn't anything sticky (like dried juice). I haven't had it happen since. I'm not sure if that's because it was dirty or that I'm just being more careful when firing. It's the mod I take with me everyday.

    PS I've never had it happen on the other 3.
    upload_2017-8-13_21-55-6.png
     
    Eskie likes this.
  25. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    I'm using a therion dna166. I think it has a 250 chip. I'm really not sure at all.
     
  26. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    20170811_212720.jpg
     
    gadget! and Wingsfan0310 like this.
  27. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    The Therion 166 is using a DNA250 chip (it's 166.7 or 167 watts when rounded up when using two cells - 250 when using three - it's the same chip). Chances are it already is running the latest firmware (the mod is relatively new).

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
    Eskie, gadget! and Johnc926 like this.
  28. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Sweet. Thanks
     
    Wingsfan0310 likes this.
  29. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    There is but one minor issue. Still love this and not a big deal. The battery door is on solid, it is not about to fall off. It is not quite tight enough. I mean the grip up and down the sides. So when I hold and squeeze it it moves a tiny drop inward and then back outward when I release it. So every time I grab it I feel this. While holding it once the pressure is applied it is absolutely fine. I am afraid if I bend it in Two things might happen. It might no longer The door may no longer sit flush with the frame of the Mod. It currently sits perfectly flush. I am not sure if I should bend it a drop just by squeezing it off the Mod or not. Might leave well enough alone. Since if I have to bend it back out at all it might never be right anymore. I know this is a very minor quibble and I hardly mind. If I could improve it, great. If not it is still fine. Would you Guy's bend it a tad or leave it alone? I know people have had issues with the battery door falling off. Mine is nothing like that. So I do not know if I should count myself lucky it stays put and sits flush. Or press my luck? It hardly matters to me so maybe better to leave well enough alone before I have a problem. I could understand doing it if the door was falling off but perhaps not in this case. Plus it is only going to go a drop anyways if I do not over do it. Since the plastic frame on the Mod to the door currently only has maybe .005mm of play. Just guessing but it is hardly any. I can see myself easily making it too tight to fit on, bend it back open and things are entirely worse.

    Sorry for long post about something so trivial but you can understand I do not want to trash my nearly perfect Mod. I believe it is all about QC. There might be 1 good one for every Ten bad ones. Since I seem to have finally lucked out Not sure what position to take.
    Thanks

    I do need to hook it up to Escribe already. Customize it and get any updates. If I am very lucky, having the blue screen I might have one of the rare screens you can change the color. If it has this the option will show up in Escribe.

    Anyways, so far this thing is excellent. On par with most custom's and better looking than many of them. I doubt this is real Elephant but it may be real Carbon Fiber. Since it is much thicker than the stickers for the Efusions. I feel this is LV's nicest Mod yet. Unless you need more than 167 Watts. I do not go anywhere near 166 like most people. 250W really requires a Lipo to be safe IMO. That seems a bit much anyhow.
     
  30. KGuardian

    KGuardian Silver Contributor Member For 2 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    651
    I think you want someone to tell you to bend it :D I won't tell you that, but if you do then do it just very, very little and quickly as if you're scared to do it and see if it fits better.
     
    GorGon27, Johnc926 and PhantomOp like this.
  31. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    I have purchased 2 additional covers and one of mine was just a little loose, it wouldn't rattle or fall off but I would feel it move some I'm my hand.

    I gently squioze it together and it's fine now. If you decide to try it, just do it a little at a time until it feels right.


    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
    GorGon27 and KGuardian like this.
  32. Mr T

    Mr T Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    What about the paint on the black frame, is it solid or does it wear of with usage? Is it a heavy mod to carry around in your shirt pocket?
     
  33. Johnc926

    Johnc926 New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    I wouldn't recommend to carry any in your shirt pocket. I don't take chances that it might fall. Mine is usually in my hand.
     
    GorGon27 and KGuardian like this.
  34. Carmmond

    Carmmond Silver Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    568
    The black will wear over time.... mine has on the bottom of the unit but the rest looks great. I carry mine in my side pocket of my carpenter pants all the time. I have put it in my Carhartt shirt pockets but not long term.
     
  35. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Thanks Guy's. I honestly think maybe mine just needs some light pressure applied. I would not squeeze this. I bet once you go to much it is jacked. It would be heavy in a dress shirt but not work clothes. I mean work as in the manual type. By now my Triades would be Degloved. This still looks brand new but I count my blessings. It is not among the light Mods like an Al85 or something obviously. Probably heavier than a full Alien. There is a lot of wasted space. Someone else could fit 3 batteries I bet. As I have said, I like this better than the Triade but that is subjective.
     
  36. DX9

    DX9 Bronze Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    191
    My black Therion the Therion writing on the top is worn and is about halfway off. Mod it perfect condition

    Sent from my Galaxy S8
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2017
  37. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    Mine keeps running out of juice. :)

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
  38. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    My tank leaks so I keep wiping that writing and it is fine. I think this is all about luck with their QC. I kept getting horrible Triades but this Therion is very nice. Who knows how long the paint will last. Go figure I asked a favor and got this below Wholesale. Paid full MSRP for all those Triades.

    So I was not messing around as good as this thing is thus far. We do not really have neighbors here. Homes are 3 miles apart or so. I know some local folks. One Guy is a metal artist. He put it in a CNC vice wrapped with something specific to that tool as not to damage the item. It is programmable for force and 100 other things or so. It even compensates for the wrapper that is used. The first time he bent it .007mm. No James Bond joke needed. That was it. It is perfect. Of course I came with a case of beer in hand. People think we are just Hillbillies. I did well, now retired. He, I can guess is cleaning up with all that equipment in his huge outbuilding plus his home is very nice where we enjoyed a beer of which I had brought. You just might find very nice and competent people in rural areas. The inner city is where you will get shot for no good reason :)
     
  39. Brad Mitchell

    Brad Mitchell Bronze Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    425
    I posted public by accident and it was like:
    You are going to blow yourself up
    When it explodes post that pic.

    I didn't know for like 8 months then replied they didn't know anything and I never had a problem.
     
  40. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    I think this is superior becaust the entire "receiver" is plastic. Like the Sigelei 75. Although the plastic is not as thick or the same quality of material afaik. Mine has stress marks in it but not cracked. My door loosened a little. To be expected since it is not very thick metal in a sharp bend. It is still much better than it was. it is not loose in the sense it would come off but moves up and down. At this point I must actually move it myself. In regular usage it remains fine. I suppose if you are lucky to get a good one this is an outstanding mod. Not even a custom offers something like this.
     
  41. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    I have two 166s and am having a problem with the newer one.

    The problem I have is that the newer one doesn't appear to be working in TC mode.
    When used in TC mode, when hitting the fire button the screen reads, "OFF".
    I have tried different coils, different tanks, and even went so far as to download the settings from my first one and install them on the newer one with no change.

    My first one works great, I can take the tank from the silver (my first one) and put it in the black one (the newer ones) and it doesn't work properly in TC mode.

    I have the latest service pack installed on both devices.

    Any ideas?

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
  42. KGuardian

    KGuardian Silver Contributor Member For 2 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    651
    Just a thought and since you didn't mention it. Have you swapped batteries?
     
  43. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    I have, but thanks for the suggestion.

    I sent in a trouble ticket to Evolve, I just thought with all the experience in here someone may have an idea.

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
  44. KGuardian

    KGuardian Silver Contributor Member For 2 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    651
    You're welcome


    That's probably best. It sounds like you've tried everything that could have been an issue. Only other thing that comes to mind to try would be to reinstall the firmware.
     
  45. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    Tried that already :)


    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
  46. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    People seem to think Evolv never has a bad board and just these Chinese mod's fail. That is not completely true. Albeit rarely, Evolv either delivers a DOA or it malfunctions a few months later. This is in fact rare but nobody is perfect. What would help all the way around is better QC from these Chinese companies. Not just for them to try the board but everything of theirs as well. You are more likely to get bad battery contacts on a Chinese mod than a bad Evolv board. Nonetheless it does happen. I am sorry that it happened to you but rest assured Evolv will stand behind it 100%. I have never even had them ask for proof of purchase. I have bought,sold,handled hundreds of mod's. Both mainstream and custom. I have encountered 5 bad Evolv boards out of hundreds. They took care of it no problem and quickly. This is just going to happen with any mass produced item. At least they are a legit company. We are very lucky we can send to Evolv and not LV. Even LV's us based service is total BS.

    I do think the black paint may be better than the silver but it is too early for me to tell.

    I am sorry for your bad luck.
     
  47. gadget!

    gadget! Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    627
    I'm happy to report that my issue wasn't with the 166 after all.

    There seems to be a delayed reaction when changing tanks.

    I put on an RDA from my other 166 and when I hit the fire button it automatically reads the new coil resistance and the screen reads, "OFF".
    But after just one or two hits it starts reading the temp.

    The same thing when I put the RDA that wasn't reading properly on the other 166. It read the temp but only for the first hit or two then it read "OFF" as well.

    I pulled the coils out and put some 316 SS twisted coils in and it's all good now.

    Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2017
  48. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    I do not think that is working right? It should ask new coil yes/no when you switch RDA's unless the coil is exactly the same Ohms as the last one. I have never had a DNA200/250 say "off" or take a few puffs to start working. It wil just display that message. Best to always press up/yes and it works instantly. Regardless I am glad yours still is usable even if I have never encountered that. I have quite a few mod's with the Evolv boards. Perhaps you do not have something set right in Escribe for what you are using. I don't know other than I have never experienced that. If both are doing it I bet it is some setting for the builds you are using.
     
  49. ShowerHead

    ShowerHead Silver Contributor Member For 1 Year ECF Refugee

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    515
    I'd reset the mod to defaults/factory and start again with case thermals, etc. Don't load your config, do the hard way, from scratch. Then if there is still a problem, it's really a problem.
    Never seen one go to OFF, never seen a delayed reaction to a new coil.
     
    GorGon27 likes this.
  50. GorGon27

    GorGon27 Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    I think it has been long enough to say either I got a good specimen or LV has vastly improved. Nonetheless, I like this much better than the Triades anyways for a number of reasons. It looks and operates as if I had just removed it from the box. Even though admittedly I accidently bathed it in highly acidic juice. From day one the battery terminals were just right, and remain so. All my Triades, they started out ripping wrappers and ended up not making contact. Plus all the Triades paint failed within a week on each one. This remains factory fresh. I just gave this update because I feel it has been long enough to form an opinion about it. I have I think like 5-6 Triades that look like poo and no longer function whatsoever. Also, this amazingly seems to have longer runtime. I know that should be impossible but it is my experience. If you happen to get one like mine I highly recommend this. The next step after this would certainly be a custom. They are not even always as nice until you get into over a Grand. Of course YMMV. Please do not blame me if you go get a bum Therion.Finally they did it for me. I certainly had no loyalty to them after repeated failures but I just loved this(looks) and it just happened to be a winner!
     
    ShowerHead likes this.

Share This Page

Close This Message