Become a Patron!

Mixing Base

KhanSW

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I've been vaping since 2011, and back then I loved rebuildables even though most of them were in pain in the rear (GG Ithaka and Penelope I'm looking at you), where as others were not so bad (GP spheroid). But over time I slowly drifted towards sub-ohm tanks with pre-built coils.

Well just recently I've gotten back into rebuildables and have renewed my love for them, scratching my head wondering why I ever drifted away. And this got me to thinking why have I never tried or gotten into the DIY e liquid. So here I am getting ready to dip my toes into trying it and I am wondering from those that have been doing it for some time if it's worth it to start out with the pre-mixed bases as this would alleviate my need to add my own nicotine.

Is there a downfall to starting this way? Are the mixed bases any good? Any tips to a veteran vapor but DIY eliquid virgin? Seriously anything I should be aware of that would keep me from starting this way?

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I started DIY about a year ago, I was shocked at how just randomly tossing various flavors together tasted good.

It's all trial-error, but certainly worth the effort. The money savings is the best part.

There are so many proven DIY recipes online it's shocking. Get yourself a scale to mix, it saves cleanup, very actuate too. I use the tools available at http://e-liquid-recipes.com/ and http://e-liquid-recipes.com/create

After you have a pretty good flavor stash, you can save all the flavor concentrates you buy on that website, then click "What Can I Make"...it's mind blowing....:wave:

They have a good community forum, with MANY MANY helpful folks. They answer questions quickly, politely with courtesy and encouragement....:)

gopher_byrd

Cranky Old Fart
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon