Become a Patron!

MTL Nic Levels

Hey all, I'm new here so hopefully I posted this in the correct spot. I've been vaping for about 8 months with a few slip ups with the cigs. For the most part I've been able to stay off of them. I immediately started blowing clouds when I started vaping and got into mechs and building simple round wire builds. Lately I've really been missing smoking and I'm tired of blowing huge clouds as it doesn't really feel like a cig. I'm really thinking about going the MTL route. I vape 6mg nic on a goon RDA at about 120 watts. Do you think jumping to 12mg nicotine would be too much? Maybe I should go the 9mg route? Any help would be great. Thank you!

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
For me nic level determined by wattage more thn DL or MTL.....

That being said I have no answer as I use 6mg on 15 to 25 watt builds. I probably do the 9 mg and plan to adjust from there... if going to MTL resulted in a big power reduction.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

KarmicRage

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I would think about 12mg or more if you're still craving cigarettes. When using MTL you generally use more nicotine anyway as you inhale less vapour. It also helps to satisfy your craving quicker so you're not just sucking on your mod all day

Sent from my MI MAX 2 using Tapatalk

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
I would think about 12mg or more if you're still craving cigarettes. When using MTL you generally use more nicotine anyway as you inhale less vapour. It also helps to satisfy your craving quicker so you're not just sucking on your mod all day

Sent from my MI MAX 2 using Tapatalk
+1
MTL, less nicotine inhaled, due to less vapor.