Become a Patron!

My First Coil Build & Problem

crazyformofongo

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Hey guys I just recieved my first mech mod!!! I got a 26650 stingray clone and a tobh atty (30mm). I saw a video on youtube and the guy said 6 wraps around 2mm with 26g would give you .3 ohms. I did it but when I set my atty on the reader it says 1.2ohms. Its my first time building so I might have done something wrong. Just comment giving me tips and a build so I can get around .3ohms. Thanks!!!

D

Donald Bickers

Hey guys I just recieved my first mech mod!!! I got a 26650 stingray clone and a tobh atty (30mm). I saw a video on youtube and the guy said 6 wraps around 2mm with 26g would give you .3 ohms. I did it but when I set my atty on the reader it says 1.2ohms. Its my first time building so I might have done something wrong. Just comment giving me tips and a build so I can get around .3ohms. Thanks!!!
got any pics of your build

Rommel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Some Tobh clones have insane voltage drop, my 0.11 build read 0.4 on my tobh and 0.11-0.13 on every other RDA i tried the same coils on. So theres that.

crazyformofongo

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Some Tobh clones have insane voltage drop, my 0.11 build read 0.4 on my tobh and 0.11-0.13 on every other RDA i tried the same coils on. So theres that.
Can you tell me yur build?
How many wraps and on 2mm 2.5mm?
Thanks for replying!!

D

Donald Bickers

google "Coil Toy"and look at that chart,i have found it very accurate,easier for you to just look,at it then for me to explain it,,,,,
(im not real good at explaining stuff) ,cause that's where I would be getting my info

Rommel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Can you tell me yur build?
How many wraps and on 2mm 2.5mm?
Thanks for replying!!
It was 20 gauge, wrapped few times on something round. But it didnt really work, because of the voltage drop.