Become a Patron!

My Vaping Story (share/comment)

EZG

Member For 2 Years
Hey I'm fairly new in the vape world, it's been a month or 2, I'd like to know your opinion about the choices I made and the setup I ended up with. And what I could try/do to make my vaping experience better.

I use a KBOX Mini with its Toptank Mini and a custom tighter driptip. I prefer to vape MTL, direct lungs vaping isnt an option to me, I hate it and it triggers something weird in my throat that makes me caugh.

Coils I've tried:
Nichrome 0.5
Nichrome 1.2
Clapton 0.5 (dont know if it was Nichrome or Kanthal)
Ni200 0.15
SS 316L 0.5

I tried vaping with the 3 differents airflow position everytime with each coil. I also tried differents liquids with each coils. I vaped with Nichrome, SS and Clapton at different watt settings according to their limit. I tried TC with SS and Ni200.

Results:
I don't like TC for sure. First because even at lower setting I feel like the vapor is too hot for me (and even if it's not the case, that's how it felt), and because it drains my battery insanely fast !
I also don't like coils under 1ohm, because of the same reasons, vapor too hot, and it drains my battery.
I didn't notice any big changes about the quality of flavors when switching coils.
I settled with the medium airflow position, it's what feels the most natural to me.
So today what I like the best is Nichrome coils at 1.2. I use industrial Kangertech Nichrome coils for my everyday vape, and I recently started to build my own coils after ordering a pack of 100 pre-coiled1.2ohm Nichrome wires for or 3€, and I like it a lot too. The flavor with the RBA is a bit better, but the airflow is less 'fluid' since industrial coils use a vertical build which seems to help the airflow.