Become a Patron!

My very first rda and spitting

LeanPipe

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi,
I got me a sqonker! Pico squeeze with the coral rda.
I installed the stock Clapton's. I checked the ohms and all good.
I am getting a bit of spit back, and it kinda scares me.
I googled, and it appears that claptons might be the reason??
I have some 28agw, kanthal, and I did 3 wrap (used steam engine).
I am having trouble getting the wires to stay put once screwed down.
I have never built before.
I am thinking of getting some stainless steel, but for now I might twist two pieces of 28ga together, but unsure how to calculate that.
It would be a lot easier if I could just make one coil, because I am finding it fiddly fitting two, and eyesight has seen better days lol.
Can I make a build using one coil on the coral rda, as there's two rows of holes?
Yes, I have a lot to learn, but I am keen!
Thanks.

VAPEROXX

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Hi,
I am thinking of getting some stainless steel, but for now I might twist two pieces of 28ga together, but unsure how to calculate that.
It would be a lot easier if I could just make one coil, because I am finding it fiddly fitting two, and eyesight has seen better days lol.
Can I make a build using one coil on the coral rda, as there's two rows of holes?
Thanks.
First use more than 3 wraps...try like 10 with a regular Clapton. Second wick it a little tighter through the coil.
Claptons of all kinds spit back a little but too much is usually a wicking error.
Try Nichrome 80 before dabbling in SS (My opinion, but safe for a new builder)
The Coral RDA/RSA is a single or dual coil RDA/RSA.
There is a tool on Steam Engine for twisting wire, but I find it difficult to get the pitch just right so I kinda guesstimate. Get a Coilmaster ohm meter or a quality regulated mod and measure your resistance that way.