Become a Patron!

Need advice please...

Ricks

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello all, I am looking for recommendations on a vape that will best suit my needs. A little history: I have been smoking for 29 years about a pack a day. I've read through some stories here and have had similar experiences with trying to quit, CT, patches, gums etc... About seven years ago I tried the e cigs and they just didn't do it for me, I didn't get that throat hit I got from smoking.
Well after doing some research and reading through the forums here I am really motivated to finally kick this stuff to the curb. I want better overall health and to feel better about myself (smoking makes me feel guilty).
So recently I've done my share of research and I honestly feel overwhelmed with what device I should start with. I was hoping to just list some criteria and hopefully get some suggestions from this community. I also do understand that vaping is not like smoking but I would like to make the experience as similar as possible, I think that would help me a lot. So here is what I would like: A mouth to lung toke similar to smoking with a decent throat hit. Clouds similar to cigs (lots of smoke is not a big deal to me). If the device looked like a cigarette that would be great, not a deal breaker though since I need to get over the concept somehow. A fairly low maintenance device and easy to use, I don't picture myself using this as a hobby but I do understand coil replacement etc... is part of it. I would like to use a cigarette tasting e juice to start with (I smoke American spirits now). I don't really have a budget so whatever it takes, that being said it seems like some of the pricier mods might be overkill for me. I should mention I live in a very rural part of California so I would order everything on line.
I would be grateful for any suggestions that might come close to meeting my criteria. Anyone that quit cigs is a hero to me, just throwing that out there. Thank you