Become a Patron!

Need help calculating 100mg nicotine into mix

HeavyHook

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi, guys and gals, I'm new to vaping. I have been buying my juices online. I've tried a couple dozen flavors and found about to only one I really like is the menthol flavor. The cost of buying ejuice online is killing my bank account. So I decided to order some supplies from Nicotine River and mix my own. I've been looking at several of the juice calculators but seem like the answers I get are indicating was too much nicotine for the mix I want.

I have ordered 60ml (pg) of nicotine @ a 100ml contraction. To keep things simple I am trying to calculate for a 100ml mix. I'm wanting to have 80% PG / 20% VG with 12ml nicotine juice product. I have been using some of the ejuice calculators online but keep getting different answers from them. I'm thinking it should be these amounts,12 ml nicotine / 68ml VG / 20ml PG for a 100ml product. Am I on the right track??

I also ordered besides the menthol flavoring some peppermint and spearmint to experiment with. After getting my base Nic/VG/PG base mixed I thinking of taking a 10ml sample to use to find out how much flavoring to add. Should I start with 4-5 drops of flavoring in the 10ml to start with or is there some other amount that would be more appropriate? Thanks in advance for any help you'll can give me!

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
You want 20/80 pg/vg at 12mg nic?

If you are doing 100ml of liquid you are better off just making the liquid without nic first.

So mix your flavor in and count it as pg since flavoring is usually pg based.

Add vg to make the 20/80 mix.

Make 100ml.

Then just add 12ml of 100mg/ml nic base into the final product.

It will be damn close to 12mg nic but will be a very very little bit off because when you are done you will have 112mls of eliquid