Become a Patron!

Need help of which awesome pre-made coil to get with Reload RTA

Chillaxman

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello all, I just ordered a Reload RTA by Reload Vapor and it's on it's way. I got this RTA because I heard it delivers awesome flavor. Now, I gotta admit and dont wanr to offens anyone but this is my first time getting an RTA and getting into premade coils and such, coming from vaping a sub-ohm tank. I really wanted to get the RTA because I heard the vaping experience and flavor is beyond better than a sub-ohm tank considering i have been vaping on a sub-ohm tank for 2 months and i would like to try the experience of an RTA.The mod I'm using is a SMOK Alien 220w with an LG 18650 battery. Now, could anyone recommend me a great pre-made coil that could match with this RTA, and safe as well with the mod and battery I listed? How much ohms do I need for each coils? Im looking to vape at around 45-80 watt becauseI'm planning to do a dual coil build. Also, is there any tips I could get with RTA, safety in general, and what gauge, wires, mm needed, and what coils to look out for in the future, etc?

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
1. You could research various coils that appeal to you, see what they are made of, plug the numbers into steam-engine.org and it will give you an "optimal" wattage setting.

Or...

2. You could contact some of the builders/vendors here, tell them what you have and what you want, and let them blow your mind.

I build my own, but I'm tempted every day to explore the second option. These guys are masters.

Brad Mitchell

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I have been vaping on a triple core 28 gauge kanthal fused with 36 gauge kanthal. I really like it. Not sure who you can buy it from but advancedvapesupply.com has this same build but as stainless steel which is also great. My mod doesn't have a preheat or temp control so I chose to use kanthal instead.

Chillaxman