Become a Patron!

Need help with first build

hello, new here on the forum, and have my first question :) I have kayfun v5 withMTL kit on the way, and i need to build some nice coil for it. I will use it for MTL only vaping 12mg juice. I plan to use SS316l wire...my question is what kind of resistance is best to build? I was thinking something arround 1.5 ohm, but since SS wire is low resistance im not sure about what diameter to use?

If someone have a recomendation it would be helpful.

Thanks..

Twisted Vaping

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Well it depends on your mod, if you're usin a regulated the resistance is secondary.
As the kayfun is build for single coils I would recommend this build
SS 316
30GA
10 wraps on 2.5mm ID Microcoil

Clocks out at exactly 1.5 Ohms and should fit perfectly on your deck.

Thanks for the help" im new to vaping and want to quit smoking, i read that for m2l higher resistance coils are preffered, as for the mod i will be using dicodes extreme v3 tube mod. TC mode is also supported so will try that also. Maybee someone can explain why for m2l and higher nic content higher resistance and lower wattage is recomended?

dabeas99

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year