Become a Patron!

Need help with temp control

Hey I have been vapeing for a few years now and I'm starting to try temp control. I have a smok mag 225w, 0.228 ohms ss316l stagger fused Clapton spaced coil. I'm running it at 40w and 175 degrees Celsius but it only ever gets to around 100 degrees, the vaper production is ok but not much flavour. What am I doing wrong

fozzy71

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Smok doesn't do very good TC from what I recall but I have never owned one to be sure. 175C is only about 350F. When I vape in TC I turn most of my devices up to the 450F - 470F range. I don't pay attention to what the device says it is outputting for watts or temp, I only care how warm the vapor feels.

I adjusted the resistance manually the and it seem to work ok up to about 200 degrees cilcius but any higher and if just keeps firing at full power because it never get to the temp

Last edited:

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Increase the wattage because I think you are low. I don't fire any coils in TC below 60 Watts. Just a thought.

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
What Atomizer are you using and what coils? If you overheated SS316L that could give a metallic taste. Hope it helps~!

I'm using the pharaoh rda and pharaoh mini rta.i had tho it not really working at All with the rta. And yea that helps thanks

eStorm

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Reddit Exile
I'm using the pharaoh rda and pharaoh mini rta.i had tho it not really working at All with the rta. And yea that helps thanks