Need Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe, Please

Emilie

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I just received what I think will make a decent lemon meringue pie, but I have no idea what percentages to mix at as I've never used FA flavors before, neither mixed, nor solo.

A suggestion on got on ECF was to use FA Lemon, FE Meringue, and FA Apple Pie, but this was after the mass-migration over here.

I believe the Apple Pie in small amounts would add the right amount of sweetness and pie crust taste, while the lemon and meringue, well, would make the lemon meringue taste.

Am I on the right track?

Thanks! :)

HeadInClouds

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Vape Media
Unlisted Vendor
To minimize the trial and error of getting the flavors to balance the way you like them, here's an idea... I'm just thinking out loud, so if it's more work than the methods you're using, just ignore me...

Make a small batch of 3% Lemon Sicily + 1% Meringue, optional .5% Fresh Cream (OR .5% of FA Custard). Try it by itself and adjust the filling vs. meringue balance to please yourself. Keep notes so you can reproduce it later, but get this part just the way you like it.

Then make a separate little batch of 2% Apple Pie + 1% Cookie. You could label it 'crust for recipes' or something like that. No need to try it by itself.

I don't know if you drip or use a tank or (??) to sample recipes, but the idea is to use the filling/topping flavor and gradually, gradually add the crust flavor. You're looking for the magic point where you taste crust, but the apple from apple pie doesn't break through yet. drip, drip, vape.. repeat...