Become a Patron!

need rba help!!!

So I just bought a smok big baby tank and my sigelei 150 tc box won't run the rba. It says low resistance on the box and won't fire. I need to know how to make or buy different coils for the rba to make the resistance higher so my box will run it, I'm no expert at rba building so I really need help, thanks

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
What is the RBA? What is the build you are trying using what combination of wire?

LOW RESISTANCE COULD BE A BAD BUILD COULD ALSO BE A MOD ISSUE COULD BE A STRAY BIT OF COIL WIRE IN THE 510.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

The rba is the one that comes with the big baby tank, I'm new to rba and have never built a coil, just bought the pre made coil wraps and wicked them. I'm just trying to make it so it will fire up. I run my box low like under 30 watts, just like to puff and not blow huge clouds. The coils I have in it now are pre made wraps that came in the rba. It's a duel coil rba. My box fired it in the store once to test it and once we put cotton and juice in it would not fire again, nothing grounding out on deck or anywhere else. They said it could be cause my box won't go low enough. The rba fired on their boxes and not mine

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
WHAT IS RESISTANCE OF BUILD? WHAT WAS INTENDED RESISTANCE OF BUILD? What wires were used to make the build?? Cant tell you whats wrong unless we know what the problem is.. It doesn't fire isn't enough info.... Did you charge the batteries? I vape at less than 30 watts and vape on coils from .2 ohms to 3 ohms to do it. Alternate is I can build for 200watts using those same ohm numbers. the difference will be my wire choice and the mod I use to power it.....

I don't care THAT you have a problem, but to help I have to know exactly what the possible causes might be.. Not having the atty in MY hand You have to tell us EVERYTHING about the gear you are having problems with.

pescadore