Become a Patron!

Need Some Advice (Repost from Gen Discussion)

VapeVillian

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
So, I've been making my Sweet Wild Berry juice for a few months now. Recipe I use is

Boysenberry by FLV @ 5%
Fuji by FA @ 3%
Shisha Strawberry by INW @ 5%
Sweetener by TFA @ 1%
Marshmallow by TFA @ .5%
Meringue by FA @ .5%
1.5% 100mg Nic in VG
83.5% VG

I make my main flavors in 240mL glass bottles. I just started making the Sweet Berry in 240 mL and have noticed that the liquid is a bit cloudy. When I look at my other juices, they're all clear. So I made another batch to compare and it was clear until about an hour later, where it took on the same cloudy look.

Is this normal (possibly a flavoring?)? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
i use all FA flavors with a few exceptions
i identify my flavors by what color they are
my apple cinnamon is what some may call light green tinit
peach/mango is slightly orange
caramel apple danish is camelish colored
3 milky musketters is chocolate colored

yes some flavorings have a color to them

i use FA fuji with FA stark and FA pear with TFA cinnamon red hots
and its a slightly light green color after its mixed well maybe a yellowish green
its faint
its not like dark by any means
but the tint is there

i use DIYflavorshacks root beer flavor and its slightly brown tinted

VapeVillian

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Yeah, it looks more cloudy, but I'll throw the juice in a clear bottle so I can check if it's colored and not cloudy.

Foggz

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
hmm .. have any of your ingredients been subjected to heat? or are any older than say 6/12 months? or have you restocked any recently (bad batch)

VapeVillian

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years