Become a Patron!

thevapesofwrath

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I hope this is in the right section. If not feel free to move.

I'm still pretty new to vaping. I bought a predator 228 after a friend recommended it. Before it even came I read reviews of its various glitches and about a month the into having it, the friend who recommended it bought an alien instead because his started glitching out (from what I hear the alien is also a lemon).

I've had it about 2 months now and its been doing several things including the "atomizer low" thing, which I fix temporarily by flipping the batteries around (have no idea why this works). I've read about some fixes you can do but I don't own a soldering gun or anything like that, and at this point would rather just buy one I know is solid.

as a side note, to be fair, I vape constantly and keep this thing in my pocket at work. It has been dropped a couple of times and been covered in everything from sawdust to house paint, so I can't write this off as simply "the predator sucks". It served me well for the time and I really liked it, except for its obvious shortcomings.

So, my question is, if I were to go look for a new battery that 1.works similarly to the predator 2.uses the same tank size (the evo tank) and is relatively inexpensive (I'd like to spend less than $60 if possible), what are some good options? I don't need a tank, just the battery. and again, the ideal would be a battery that was just like the predator but a bit less prone to errors and glitches.

Thanks.

(P.s. it would be best if they were easy to find models that I could get online).

rufftimes

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Geekvape Aegis is getting decent reviews as being a tough mod, single battery, water and shock proof