Become a Patron!

New builder, what RBA is best to start with?

Silent_Sapper

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hello,

I have been vaping for 6 months now and have moved from the little Ego's w/ throw away carts to up to the VV/VW mods, currently I am using SVD( 18650 VTC5 Sony) w/ Nautilus Aspire. I was pretty happy with flavor and vapor production until I tried a friend’s AGA-T7 on a mech. WOW is all I had to say, so now I have ordered some 28g Kanthal, Silica, and a mech. He told me that any of the Kayfun, taifun, or rsst (not sure if i got that one right) are great for beginners to rebuild and are forgiving. I have been looking all over I research a lot before I make a jump. I am looking to get a clone because I don't have the $$ to spend on authentic RBA's and end up hating it. So what manufacturer should I look for the clones, what do you think is the best platform to begin on? If my friend was still stationed here with me I would just go get the AGA he got and have him help me rebuild it, since he has PCSed I have been reading and YouTube to learn how to make coils. Any advice or help is greatly appreciated.

VaporJoe

_ the end has arrived _
Staff member
VU Owner
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
ECF Refugee
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Genesis Styles are pretty much dead these days.. It seems to be all drippers. Id start with a simple 3 post dripper like an IGO-W or a Patriot clone. A few bucks and your good.

Silent_Sapper

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I am looking at drippers too, since they have insane flavor, but I am looking for something with a tank as well.

bobdarkside

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years