Become a Patron!

New Dude Here, Little Confused.

MaxTheSpy

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Alright, I'm pretty new to vaping, I've had my RX200S for about 2 weeks now and I'm absolutely loving it. Before that, I had the little Cupti. The Cupti was alright but it was time to upgrade and I'm glad that I did. I want this mod to be the best that It can be but I don't want to let someone else screw with all the settings.

I've got a basic understanding of everything, Batteries send current through coils surrounded by saturated cotton, producing the vapor you inhale. Higher wattage higher heat and faster ramp time producing more vapor but taking a chance with burning the cotton when chain vaping. After that, it is all pretty much shady to me.

I've got the RX200S running at 48Watts with the V8 baby X4 coil 78% airflow (+-) 3%

I updated the firmware to 4.13 I I was trying to change the battery on the screen to show a percentage, I can't remember how the people at the shop did that, But Ill figure that out later.

What I really want to know is about the preheat feature, With the above setup and wattage what would be the best pre heat numbers for both power and time? A little explanation of how to get those numbers would be awesome as well so IF I go up in wattage what I will have to change it to.

I heard that It will help keep the atom better for longer? Looking for best possible flavor, Running Nine Joker(3mg) and Naked Lava Flow(0mg) Mixed juice.

Any other tips and tricks are greatly appreciated.Thanks
Maxwell.

Last edited:

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
There is no such thing as a BEST setting or anything else.. there is only what works for you...

I use preheat or power curve on my Pico.... wattage set at 16.... fires at 150% the steps down to 90% over 3 second draw..... heats up coil then levels of.. instead of getting hotter the longer you draw.

My suggestion is play with settings......

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

MaxTheSpy