Become a Patron!

New here..Have questions

I am new to the vapor world. I quit smoking ciggs 2 weeks ago. I got a cheap Smok brand pen where I used to buy my ciggs. When she asked me what flavor I told her none. lol I was/am still clueless. She gave me something called USA mild. I loved it! Taste just like a reg cigg! No joke! I got home threw away my ashtray all reg ciggs. Did not even crave one!! Also I started on 24 mg nic on 18 now. I smoked 2 packs or more a day for 25 years.

Well the smok pen broke on Sunday! Was leaking. So the place I got in from was closed on Sunday. So my husband who has never smoked a day in his life found a local place called dark vapor. Well we went there the guy was really nice I ended up getting a kangertech subox nano starter kit. I LOVE it! When he asked me what flavor I said none. He said all his was flavored! So I got strawberry banana. I did not like it at first but now I kinda llike it. I just mix it with my "none flav" some lol.

So now for my questions.
Did I buy the right thing? He set it up for me at the store. Primed it etc.
I am using the .5 between 16-20 watts.

Sometimes it makes a crackling noise. Is this normal?

I smoked reg ciggs for 25 years and NEVER felt euphoria ..but I SWEAR after I vape a few times on this thing I feel that way. Is this in my head? lol

Thanks to anyone who read this.

CgS_Drone

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
So now for my questions.

If it is working for you then you bought the right thing.

Yes, the coil is getting hot and vaporizing the juice.

I smoked reg ciggs for 25 years and NEVER felt euphoria ..but I SWEAR after I vape a few times on this thing I feel that way. Is this in my head? lol

You're using 18mg nic which is pretty high, I started on 24 then 18, if your setup is vaping pretty good then its gonna give you a lot of nic, you can lower your nic level until you find what you like. I am now down to 9mg nic and sometimes 6mg nic.