Become a Patron!

New To Me & New Me

Nu2Ju

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello!

My name is Angie and I am new to vaping. My quit date on stinky sticks was Eclipse Day in August. I didn't have much info going into vaping but decided to give it a try after a year of cutting back on cigs and hitting a wall at 8 smokes a day.

I bought a pen vapor (Kanger ??) which only lasted me about 2 days before I realized it was not even close to enough. Instead of giving up and reverting back to cigs I went back to a local shop and bought the Vaporesso Revenger and haven't looked back! I'm not saying I haven't had some issues with the "learning curve" but have adapted and am loving it! I have since purchased an eleaf pico 75w which I like a lot also. I am still very much on the training wheels of learning but am enjoying it more than I ever thought I would. Vaping has been the only solution to a 30 year habit!

I am just starting to learn a little about the ratios and which work best for my mods & my sometimes chain vaping. I am currently using a level 3 nicotine and either a 70/30 or 80/20 vg/pg. I wouldn't mind coming off nicotine completely but will see what happens: thinking maybe the joy of vaping is greater than the need for nicotine.

I joined this forum because I am now interested in mixing my own juices because I see it could be a very expensive habit if I vape to my hearts content.

Thanks to everyone for participating in the forum & the creators for establishing the site. Looking forward to learning as much as I can & enjoying my new better habit.

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Welcome :wave:

Sounds like you are well on track

Congratulations on giving up a long, terrible habit :)

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon