Become a Patron!

New to Mech Mods!

Hi all, first post on here.

I've been vaping for a few months using a limitless RDTA and thought I'd go down the mechanical route.

I treated myself to a genuine full limitless setup:
http://www.vapor-hub.com/product/matte-gray-full-limitless-set-script-logo/

I've set it up with a premade quad coil 0.36 ohm setup but just not getting a kick off of it like I'm used to, I'm assuming I'm not using the right battery (Samsung 1NR18650-25R) but what battery should I use?

Any help will be much appreciated!

Thanks

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
Hi all, first post on here.

I've been vaping for a few months using a limitless RDTA and thought I'd go down the mechanical route.

I treated myself to a genuine full limitless setup:
http://www.vapor-hub.com/product/matte-gray-full-limitless-set-script-logo/

I've set it up with a premade quad coil 0.36 ohm setup but just not getting a kick off of it like I'm used to, I'm assuming I'm not using the right battery (Samsung 1NR18650-25R) but what battery should I use?

Any help will be much appreciated!

Thanks
battery is fine. it's a 20 amp battery. you can build as low as .21 with that battery. I'd saying going to a dual parallel coil with a few less wraps should sit out around .25-.3ish and give you a better ramp up and vape
Get some sony vtc5a batteries
won't make a difference in his build at all. he's only pulling about 11 amps with his set up as is and 49 watts. it's not enough power to heat up his build. nothing to do with the battery
It's not the battery, its the build. You need a lower resistance build.

this^

BKTOAD

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Your build will only put out 50w on a fully charged battery.

0.25 ohms (70w) is probably as low as you wanna build with that battery. Could go down to 0.2 ohms (88w) with the vtc5a. Or down to like 0.17 ohms (110w) with a hb6 battery.