Become a Patron!

New to RDA, seeking advice

Hello,

I'm new to RDA's and have had a fairly horrible experience so far. I've used a tank up till now and have had good flavor/experience, I just feel like I go through the coils quickly enough that I'd rather build.

I tried an RTA and could never get flavor out of it, so I moved to an RDA. I now have the Peerless RDA by geekvape.

I've had some very clean builds at a wide range of ohms, and even used a pre-built clapton (which I think was way too low in resistance). My current build isn't very 'good' but I don't think it's horrible. I have 8 wraps of 26g kanthal on dual coils making a resistance of .75 ohm. While I get 'some' flavor, it's no where near what I get out of my tank (baby beast).

My concern is that maybe my mod isn't working right? When I raise the wattage to test different ranges, it seems to cap off past 50W ish, I mean I don't really see the Amps/Volts changing at all when I raise the wattage and I don't notice myself getting more vapor. Is this normal? My mod is an Alien 220W.

With any of my builds I've done/used I don't get much flavor at all until I crank up pretty high in the wattages, and it starts to get so warm that my RDA heats up a lot and I don't really enjoy it either. I'm about to give up as I've tried so many different inner diameters, # of wraps, size of wire, pre-builts, and wicking techniques.

I've also noticed i'm gradually getting less vapor than I first was when I used this, and maybe that's due to my builds not really improving and I'm trying the wrong things.

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Here’s a few vids of the RDA...
As you can see, all the reviewers are pretty much using SPECIAL coils... non of them used regular coilS!
The warmer the vape the more flavor you get (IMO)...
If the baby beast satisfies you, stick to what works for you, but if you want to explore the RDA WORLD, keep experimenting until you find what works for you...